top of page
  • Writer's pictureSharvaree Shirode

Unit 6 Proforma

Identifying my progression route:


My progression route is a degree in (BA) Hons Architecture. I have applied to Arts University Bournemouth, University of Arts London (Central Saint Martins), Brighton, Oxford Brookes and Nottingham. Accordingly, I have chosen to do the 3D - Architecture pathway as I believe it will enable me to get a glimpse of what the degree entails; aspects I should be considering, presenting my work, how to think like an architect etc.


Why did I choose it?


I enjoy 3D Design, model-making and using a brief to connect a human to a space. I have discovered that for me, architecture is mostly about allowing human beings to live in a better way than before. Not just being concerned with exteriors, interiors and the aesthetic aspect but I have realised social sciences and psychology are just as important subjects to regard. I am thoroughly interested in the use of sustainable and organic architecture as well as the other aspects of architecture, mentioned above.


What other options did you consider?


I have also considered doing the AUB Model-making degree, as the future job prospects are almost guaranteed. During progression week, I also looked into Interior Architecture and Design, which was interesting too, but I realised my passion lie within Architecture itself. I have chosen to do a Bachelor in Arts (BA) over a Bachelor in Science (BSc) because I think the BA degree is more creative, and more suited for what I want to achieve with it. I never considered any other option than going directly to university.


Examples of how I have presented myself and my work to others.


For the first 3D project, A 'Rubbish' Project, I used a PowerPoint presentation to present my work. This contained photography of my models , research and my evaluations.








For the next project, I used sheets to present my drawings, Sketch-Up models, and research on my blog to get my ideas across. Here are some examples:




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

END OF STAGE REVIEW

At the beginning of the 3D project, I was confident in my creative ability, but not so confident in my method of the creative process; I...

Comentários


bottom of page