top of page
  • Writer's pictureSharvaree Shirode

UAL - Central Saint Martins

Updated: Feb 8, 2018

It was just brilliant.


The building, its location, the vibe, the space; a breath of fresh air in London.


The interior was confusing, as all new places seem, but I saw myself working in the little nooks of the library and experimenting in the wide corridors under the light of the glass roof.


The course is perfect for me - it is about building your own syllabus and explore Architecture how you deem perfect. The tutors, of course, will guide you and there are compulsory lectures, but they all sound immensely exciting.


I have always seen myself doing my degree in a city, being a part of something big. Not that I don't enjoy Bournemouth, it's just a bit small for me. I feel like there are so many more opportunities for me in the city, so many places (exhibitions, galleries, buildings, museums) I could visit, just on the daily.


It's quite surprising to me that very few universities in London do Architecture as a course, as it's a city full of inspiration for it.


I have decided that UAL will be my first choice in my UCAS application.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page